BUG Community

Welcome! Log In

Forums BUGmodules Will Schematics go Public ?

Subscribe to Will Schematics go Public ?  9 posts, 7 voices

Jan 7, 2008 7:50am
Img_missing_medium richardrooney 1 post

Hi,
I am very interested in the open-hardware aspects of bug boards.
What schematics will be made public and when ?
(I am interested in designing my own bug modules.)

As a H/W design consultant, I would be interested in designing-in Bluetooth and GPRS connectivity as well as temperature, humidity, pressure, etc. sensors for datalogging – to name just one possible application.

Thanks,
Richard

Jan 7, 2008 10:55am
Medium Bug Labs team mcaric 64 posts

Hi Richard,

We do have a plan to post these, we just haven’t figured out exactly how they will be made available to the public as the file sizes are considerable. Right now we’re hoping to have them accessible in the next web release, so stay tuned!

Thanks,
Melinda

May 20, 2009 11:49am
User_img_not_found_06_med mvbma 2 posts

Melinda,

schematics does not take up alot of disk space. It’s just a pdf file.

I agree with Richard. I will not investigate further on developing on this platform

until HW schematics are released.

May 20, 2009 3:00pm
Medium Bug Labs team agordon 74 posts

mvbma,

Please see: http://bugcommunity.com/wiki/index.php/Hardware…

May 20, 2009 3:56pm
User_img_not_found_06_med mvbma 2 posts

So sorry, I didn’t look hard enough.

Found it here:

http://bugcommunity.com/wiki/images/5/57/BUGbas…

Oct 3, 2012 2:40am
User_img_not_found_02_med wunai 103 posts